WHY CAN’T I ALLOW HER PASS THE NIGHT IN MY ROOM?

WHY CAN’T I ALLOW HER PASS THE NIGHT IN MY
ROOM?
A lady informed me one day that she was coming to
pay me a visit. I told her she’s welcomed and that I
would be expecting her.
Then she said, ‘I will be sleeping over o’. I replied no
problem, that I will make arrangement with one of my
fellowship sisters or my neighbour so she could put up
with any of them for the night.
She said she wouldn’t like that. Then I asked to know
what she wanted, she said she would like to stay in my
room.
I told her it won’t be possible because I don’t allow
ladies pass the night in my room except they are in
group of two, three, etc. in which case I will leave the
room for them.
She told me it doesn’t matter now and that she’s not
having any ulterior motive; and that she will ensure
nothing happens.
I replied her and said, it really does matter. Number
one reason is that I am representing Christ in my
environment. Will Jesus be in the same room overnight
with a lady He is not married to? Let assume nothing
happened, what do we tell or how do we convince
people that sees the two of us come out from the same
room the following morning. Definitely that’s an
appearance of evil that the Bible instructs us to abstain
from.
Secondly, let assume we didn’t touch each other in the
night, will our hearts still remain pure? Won’t it be
filled with lustful thoughts?
What then was my response? I told her all those things
I described above. At this point, she was bored. Then
she decided she wasn’t going to come again if I won’t
allow her sleep in my room. I replied and said that’s OK
by me, she may not bother to come.
That was not the first experience I’ve had over the
years. The temptation comes in aliquot. But one thing
had kept me; I will not do anything I’m convinced Christ
will not do.
Cohabitation is very common among campus people
these days, even among brothers and sisters in the
church.
Allowing a lady who is not yet your wife to pass the
night in the same room with you is like tempting the
Devil to destroy you. It is like scoring a goal for the
other team.
Sister, allowing ‘Bro’ to sleep in the same room with
you is one of the signs of compromise of virtue and
backsliding.
Let’s keep the standard high. Holiness of heart and life
is still the key into the kingdom of Heaven.
Being engaged is not the same as being married. He’s
not authorised to touch your body until he has paid
your bride price.
The beginning of backsliding is little little compromise.
Let’s hold on. Purity pays for life and eternity.
I’ve made up my mind to be a Christian, I mean a
Christian… Not an hypocrite! What about you?

4 thoughts on “WHY CAN’T I ALLOW HER PASS THE NIGHT IN MY ROOM?

Leave a Reply

