Poetry_Selfish

10373783_519768371460447_3590665046663802557_n

Love Me?
You do not need to punish me;
I do it well myself.
I give mercy only to others.
I’ve been taught that self-love is selfish.
You do not need to punish me;
I do it well myself.
I wish I loved me as much as I love others.
If God loves me, why can I not love myself?
You do not need to punish me;
I do it well myself.
I give mercy only to others.

Selfish!

S eldom think of others
E verything is about me
L etting my needs come first
F inally learning what is selfish
I sn’t all bad
S elf-respect requires self-focus, too
H elping myself as well as othes

Leave a Reply

